Homeowner Insurance

Very few cities in Iowa restrict the ownership of dogs because of their breed alone. For those cities that do, some require the dog to be listed on the owner’s home or renter insurance policy. Here are list of agents that have historically not discriminated against dogs because of their breed or discriminated against the people who love them.

COUNTRY FINANCIAL:

Rob Keller
209 West Salem
Indianola, IA 50125
(515) 961-2351
rob.keller@countryfinancial.com

Joe Leto
809 Wheeler St., Suite 105
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 233-3045
www.countryfinancial.com/joe.leto

Danny Mielneczek
8525 Douglas Ave Unit 37
Urbandale, IA 50322
Office: (515) 276-5084
Cell: (515) 400-6200
Daniel.Mielneczek@countryfinancial.com

Chris Morrill
650 South Prairie View Drive, Suite 200
West Des Moines, IA 50265
(515) 223-7182

Matt Reed
8525 Douglas Ave., Unit 37
Urbandale, IA 50322
(515) 251-8891


FARMERS INSURANCE GROUP:

Garren Bugh Agency
5414 NW 88th St., Suite 140
Johnston, IA 50131-1701
(515) 276-6055
gbugh@farmersagent.com

Scott Edgar
278 N 115th St.
Omaha, NE 68154-2521
(402) 933-9800 (office)
(402) 614-6783 (fax)
staff.sedgar@farmersagency.com
www.farmersagent.com/sedgar

Larry Novak
1201 63rd St.
Des Moines, IA 50311
(515) 221-0448 (office)
www.farmersagent.com/lnovak

Fabiola Pastorino - Hablo Espanol!
1441 29th St., Suite 112
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: (515) 263-0099
fpastorino@farmersagent.com
www.iowabestinsurance.com

Danny Richardson
116 First Ave. N, Suite A
Altoona, IA 50009
(515) 967-0007
drichardson3@farmersagent.com
www.farmersagent.com/drichardson3
 

STATE FARM:

Mark Courter
6773 Hickman Road
Urbandale, IA 50322-2201
(515) 276-9275
mark@markcourterinsurance.com

Nate Sammler
1850 SW White Birch Circle
Ankeny, IA 50023
(515) 964-8102

Eric Schepers
516 Nile Kinnick Dr. S
Adel, IA 50003
(515) 993-3482

Melodie Whiton
900 First Ave.
Perry, IA 50220
(515) 465-3862


OTHER:

Larry Johnson
Larry Johnson Insurance Agency Inc.
3839 Merle Hay Road
Des Moines, IA 50310
(515) 278-2249

LA Olsen-Hopkins Agency Inc.
American Family Ins since 1997
7017 Hickman Rd Step B
Urbandale, IA. 50322
515-267-8188
Chopkins@amfam.com


DOG LIABILITY INSURANCE:
To add your dog to a policy separate from your homeowner or renter insurance (dog owners of all breeds typically choose this option when there is a bite history):

Deborah J Turner, CPCU, AAI
Dean Insurance Agency Inc.
www.dogbitequote.com

Logan Fitzgerald
XINSURANCE Powered by Evolution Insurance Brokers, LC
801-304-5562
loganf@xinsurance.com
https://my.xinsurance.com/online-application/nextstep/risk-class/animal-liability

Contact sfiler@arl-iowa.org to add a provider to this list. This list is not an advertisement and is not an endorsement by the Animal Rescue League of Iowa.